Committees

ASBMT Committees 2017-2018

For information on joining a committee, please contact MaureenKnight@asbmt.org.

VOLUNTEER COMMITTEES

Committee on Cellular Therapy  (Committee Mission and Objectives)
Helen Heslop, MD, Chair  hheslop@bcm.edu 
Marcel van den Brink, MD, PhD, Co-Chair  vandenbm@mskcc.org
A. John Barrett, MD
Catherine Bollard, MD
Colleen Delaney, MD
Ardeshir Ghavamzadeh, MD
Saar Gill, MD, PhD
Jonathan A. Gutman, MD
Aisha N. Hasan, MD
Peiman Hematti, MD
Edwin Horwitz, MD
Saad Kenderian, MD
Marcela Maus, MD, PhD
Robert Negrin, MD
Marcelo C. Pasquini, MD, MS
Asha B. Pillai, MD
Jerome Ritz, MD
Elizabeth J. Shpall, MD
Jakub Tolar, MD, PhD


Committee on Education  (Committee Mission and Objectives)
Mark R. Litzow, MD, Co-Chair   litzow.mark@mayo.edu
William A. Wood, MD, Co-Chair  william_wood@med.unc.edu 
Syed Abutalib, MD
Sita Bhella, MD
Melissa A. Cochran, RN, NP
Luciano J. Costa, MD, PhD
Zachariah DeFilipp, MD
Michael Kent, MD
Shakila P. Khan, MD
Andreas Klein, MD
Amrita Y. Krishnan, MD
Adriana Malone, MD
Miguel-Angel Perales, MD
George Selby, MD
Melisa Stricherz, PharmD
D. Kathryn Tierney, PhD, RN
Auro Viswabandya, MD

Committee on Practice Guidelines  (Committee Mission and Objectives)
Paul A. Carpenter, MD, Co-Chair  pcarpent@fredhutch.org
Bipin Savani, MD, Co-Chair  bipin.savani@vanderbilt.edu
Eric Chow, PharmD
Peter T. Curtin, MD
Zack DeFilipp, MD
Suzanne R. Fanning, DO
Mehdi Hamadani, MD
Betty Hamilton, MD
Shahrukh Hashmi, MD, MPH
Yoshi Inamoto, MD
Laura Johnston, MD
Hien Liu, MD
Everett Meyer, MD
Mohamad Mohty, MD, PhD
Arnon Nagler, MD, PhD
Mohamed Kharfan-Dabaja, MD
Miguel-Angel Perales, MD
Joseph A. Pidala, MD, MS
J. Douglas Rizzo, MD, MS
Cesar Rodriguez Valdes, MD
Jeffrey R. Schriber, MD
Nina Shah, MD
Paul J. Shaughnessy, MD
John R. Wingard, MD

Committee on Quality Outcomes  (Committee Mission and Objectives)
Navneet Majhail, MD, MS, Co-Chair majhain@ccf.org 
Mark Juckett, MD, Co-Chair mbj@medicine.wisc.edu  
Javier Bolanos-Meade, MD
Sara Close, PA-C
Helen E. Heslop, MD
Madan Jagasia, MD
C. Fred LeMaistre, MD
Michael Pulsipher, MD
J. Douglas Rizzo, MD, MS
Mohammad Sorror, MD
Kimberly E. Thormann, APN 

Sub-Committee on Informatics  (Sub-Committee Mission and Objectives)
Charles Martinez, BS, Co-Chair cmart@mdanderson.org
Mitchell Horwitz, MD, Co-Chair mitchell.horwitz@duke.edu
Vincent Ho, MD  
Matt Kastigar, MBA
Thomas R. Klumpp, MD
Marcia Latiff, BS, MPH
Martin Maiers, BA
Navneet Majhail, MD
David Patton, PA-C, MPAS
Matt Prestegaard, BA 
Dianne M. Reeves, CFRE
Ramona T. Repaczki-Jones, MSE
J. Douglas Rizzo, MD, MS
Keith Stockerl-Goldstein, MD
Richard Vinesett

Committee on RFI  (Committee Mission and Objectives)
Patrick J. Stiff, MD, Chair  pstiff@lumc.edu 
Kent Walters, FACHE, FHFMA, CMPE, Vice Chair  kwalters@mdanderson.org
Thomas R. Klumpp, MD
C. Fred LeMaistre, MD
Navneet Majhail MD
Michael Rabin, MBA, MPA
J. Douglas Rizzo, MD, MS
William P. Vaughan, MD

GROUPS REPORTING DIRECTLY TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

2018 Scientific Planning Committee
Jerome Ritz, MD, PhD, Chair
Catherine Bollard, MD
Stephen Forman, MD, FACP
Stefanie Sarantopoulos, MD, PhD
Sophie Paczesny, MD
Robert Jenq, MD
Miguel-Angel Perales, MD
 

ASBMT Corporate Council  (Mission and Objectives)
Armand Keating, MD, Chair  armand.keating@uhn.on.ca

SPECIAL INTEREST GROUPS

Steering Committee of the BMT Center
Administrative Directors Special Interest Group
Kent H. Walters, FACHE, FHFMA, CMPE, Chair  kwalters@mdanderson.org
Tonya P. Cox, RN, tonya.cox@sarahcannon.com
Clint L. Divine, MBA, cdivine@kumc.edu
Myrlena Lee, MBA, Myrlena.Lee@carolinashealthcare.org
Sandra D.Rudolph, MSN, MPh, sdrudolph@uabmc.edu 

Steering Committee of the Cord Blood Special Interest Group
Juliet Barker, MD, Co-Chair, barkerj@mskcc.org
Elizabeth Shpall, MD, Co-Chair, eshpall@mdanderson.org
Joanne Kurtzberg, MD
Claudio Brunstein, MD, PhD
Colleen Delaney, MD
Filippo Milano, MP, PhD
Ioannis Politikos, MD

Steering Committee of the HCT Value and Health Economics Special Interest Group
Richard Maziarz, Chair  maziarzr@ohsu.edu
Linda J. Burns, MD, Co-Chair
Rocky Billups, MS 
Greg Yanik, MD
Guillermo Ruiz-Arguelles, MD, FRCP
Theresa Hahn, PhD
Rebecca Tombleson, PharmD
Dave Vanness, PhD  (consultant)

Steering Committee of the NP/PA Special Interest Group
Heather Hylton, PA-C, Chair
Pamela Paplham, DNP, AOCNP, FNP-BC, FAANP, Chair-Elect
Jackie Dioguardi, PA-C, Past Chair
Susan Ferrey PA-C
Brenda L. Frye, PA-C, DHS
Randi Hoffman, PhD, RN
Amy Joyce, NP
Carina Moravec, ARNP
Nancy Shreve, APN, FNP-BC
Julie E. Wilhauk, DNP, AOCNP, FNP-BC

Steering Committee of the Pediatric SIG
Michael Pulsipher, MD, Chair   mpulsipher@chla.usc.edu
K. Scott Baker, MD, MS
Steven A. Grupp, MD, PhD
Carrie Kitko, MD
Margaret L. MacMillan, MD, MSc
Julie M. Talano, MD
Michael R. Verneris, MD
Paul Veys, MBBS

Steering Committee of the Transplant Infectious Diseases SIG
Roy F. Chemaly, MD, Chair  rfchemaly@mdanderson.org
Michael Boeckh, MD, PhD, Vice-Chair  mboeckh@fredhutch.org
Aliyah Baluch, MD
Kieren Marr, MD
Janet Englund, MD
Ella Ariza, MD
Sherif B. Mossad, MD

Steering Committee of the Transplant
Nursing Special Interest Group
Christine Rimkus, MSN, Chair  crimkus81@hotmail.com
D. Kathryn (Kate) Tierney, RN, PhD
Suni D. Elgar, RN
Ellen A. Olson, MS, CPNP
Mildred M. Pasek, RN, BA, MM
Chris Rimkus, RN, MSN
Kim Schmit-Pokorny, RN, MSN, OCN
Rosemary Ford, RN, BSN, OCN, ex-officio
Elizabeth Murphy, ED, RN, ex-officio

Steering Committee of the Pharmacy SIG
LeAnne Kennedy, PharmD, Chair lakenned@wakehealth.edu
Kamakshi Rao, PharmD, Chair-Elect kamakshi.rao@unchealth.unc.edu
Alison M. Gulbis, PharmD, Immediate Past Chair
Jeffrey Betcher, RPh
Amber Clemmons, PharmD
Alex Ganetsky, PharmD
Zahra Mahmoudjafari, PharmD 

Steering Committee of the HCT Survivorship SIG 
Shahrukh Hashmi, MD, Co-chair hashmi.shahrukh@mayo.edu
Linda Burns, MD, Co-chair lburns2@nmdp.org
Areej Al-Jawahri, MD
Scott Baker, MD, MS
Lauren Brister, MSN, NP-C, AOCNP
Christy Duncan, MD
Adetola Kassim, MD, MS
Stephanie Lee, MD, MPH
Robert Lisac
Debra Lynch Kelly, PhD, RN, OCN
Karen Syrjala, PhD

 

TASK FORCES

Business Development Task Force  (Task Force Mission and Objectives)
Sergio Giralt, MD, Chair   GiraltS@mskcc.org
Michael Boeckh, MD, PhD
Christopher Bredeson, MD, MSc
Corey Cutler, MD
Armand Keating, MD
Krishna V. Komanduri, MD
Effie Petersdorf, MD
Fred LeMaistre, MD
Miguel-Angel Perales, MD
Mark R. Litzow, MD

Regulatory and Reimbursement Task Force  (Task Force Mission and Objectives)
James Gajewski, MD, Chair
Michael Lill, MD   lillm@cshs.org
Fred LeMaistre, MD
Stephanie Farnia, MPH
Kathy Lester, PhD

COMMITTEES WITH MEMBERSHIP DETERMINED BY ASBMT BYLAWS

Executive Committee
Krishna V. Komanduri, MD, Chair, kkomanduri@med.miami.edu
Corey S. Cutler,, MD, MPH, Treasurer
John DiPersio, MD, PhD, President-Elect
Navneet Majhail, MD, MS, Vice President
Miguel-Angel Perales, MD, Secretary 
Christopher Bredeson, MD, MS, Immediate Past-President
Robert Korngold, PhD, ex-officio
Jerome Ritz, MD, 2018 Scientific Planning Committee Chair, ex-officio

Bylaws Committee
Juliet N. Barker, MBBS, Chair
Corey S. Cutler, MD, MPH
Pavan Reddy, MD

Membership Committee
Richard A. Nash, MD, Chair
Patrick J. Stiff, MD  pstiff@lumc.edu
Joseph McGuirk, FACP, MD  jmcguirk@kumc.edu

Nominating Committee
Christopher Bredeson, MD, MS, Chair
Krishna V. Komanduri, MD
John DiPersio, MD, PhD

Publications Committee
Miguel Perales, MD, Chair
Corey S. Cutler, MD
Navneet Majhail, MD
Robert Korngold, PhD, ex-officio