AGENDA ASBMT Palliative Care Special Interest Group


ASBMT Palliative [and Supportive] Care Special Interest Group

Thursday, February 23, 2017

By Invitation

7:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Room: St. George #112


Effie Petersdorf, MD, Co-Chair

Thomas LeBlanc, MD, Co-Chair


Staff Liaisons: Maureen Knight



1.    Introductions and Opening Statement (Dr. Petersdorf/Dr. LeBlanc)

2.    Overview of the Mission Statement (Dr. Petersdorf/Dr. LeBlanc)

·         Review and Update


3.    Transition from a Task Force to a Special Interest Group (Dr. Petersdorf/Dr. LeBlanc)

·         All Task Force participants have been transferred to Special Interest Group

·         A listserv will be developed for communication among the SIG Members

·         Standing Conference Call date/time Development

·         Web Page Development (assign)

·         ASBMT eNews: SIG Spotlight Article Due March 1, 2017 (assign)


4.    Introduction of Steering Committee (Dr. Petersdorf/Dr. LeBlanc)

Areej El-Jawahri, MD

Joanne Kurtzberg, MD

Mark Litzow, MD

Eric Roeland, MD

Christy Ullrich, MD, MPH

Bill Wood, MD, MPH


5.    Introduction of HCT Survivorship SIG (Dr. Linda Burns)

6.    Summary of Accomplishments to Date (Dr. Petersdorf/Dr. LeBlanc)

7.    Updates on the Physician Palliative Care Survey (Dr. Petersdorf/Dr. LeBlanc)

Palliative Care Survey Results-to-date

8.    Future Initiatives (Dr. Petersdorf/Dr. LeBlanc)