HCT Value and Health Economics Special Interest Group

   

  Steering Committee

  Co-Chairs:  
  Richard T. Maziarz, MD  maziarzr@ohsu.edu
  Linda J. Burns, MD  lburns2@nmdp.org

  Rocky Billups, MS  rocky.billups@sarahcannon.com
  Greg Yanik, MD   gyanik@med.umich.edu
  Guillermo Ruiz-Arguelles, MD, FRCP  gruiz1@clinicaruiz.com
  Theresa Hahn, PhD  theresa.hahn@roswellpark.org
  Dave Vanness  Consultant

Purpose 

The Special Interest Group (SIG) for hematopoietic cell transplant (HCT) value and health economics provides a national and international forum for the exchange of ideas, educational initiatives, research agenda setting, conducting collaborative research and dissemination on health economics and the value of HCT (e.g., costs and utilization of care, cost-effectiveness and –  benefit analyses, patient-centered components of value and other health economic topics).

Why You Should Join

Members have the opportunity to be involved in working groups that provide recommendations on national issues related to health and value economics, as well as to participate on a conference planning committee or other task forces.

How You Can Join

Membership in the HCT Value and Health Economics SIG is open to any ASBMT member.

Charter

Read the  HCT Value and Health Economics SIG for more information on the SIG's purpose and goals.